Get in touch

Interactive Bar

Google Services



Brierley Forest

Primary and Nursery School


                          School Structure


Senior Leadership Team:

Miss S Griffith

Head Teacher

  Mrs N Wallis   Deputy Head Teacher

Miss E Smedley

Assistant Head Teacher


Designated Safeguarding Lead:

Miss S Griffith - Senior Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mr N Green - Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss J Pottinger - Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs N Wallis - Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs M Shearer - Designated Safeguarding Lead


Physical Education Lead - Miss S Pyne



Foundation Unit Teachers

Miss M Shearer

F1 – The Super Squirrels

 EYFS Lead


F1 – The Brilliant Badgers



F1 – The Happy Hedgehogs


Miss L Hale

F2 – The Wise Owls


Miss E Pownall-Brown

F2 – The Fantastic Foxes



 Key Stage 1 Class Teachers:

Miss A Johal

Year 1 – The Gruffalos

KS1 Phase Lead


Year 1 – The Elmers


Mrs K Bird

Year 2 – The Believers


Miss D Gale


  Year 2 - Go Getters  


Key Stage 2 Class Teachers:

Miss E Jackson

Year 3 – The Astronomers


Mr T Cull

Year 3 – The Discoverers


Miss S Bamford

Year 4 – The Wizards

LKS2 Phase Lead

Miss J Roberts

Year 4 - The High Flyers


Mr L Wood

Year 5 – The Navigators


Miss D Jowle

Year 5 – The Possibilities

UKS2 Lead

Mrs J Vourlou

Year 5 – The Stargazers


Miss E Smedley

Year 6 – The Architects

Assistant Head Teacher

  Mrs N Wallis   Year 6 - The Voyagers  Deputy Head Teacher


Whole School SENDCo

Mr N Green


Family Support Manager:

Miss J Pottinger


Teaching Assistants:

Foundation Stage

Key Stage 1

Key Stage 2


Mrs J Amos

  Miss G Polyak (Nurture)

Miss K Bowers

Mrs S Roebuck

Miss S Griffiths

Miss C Thompson

Mrs T Hackett


Mrs L Seeley

Miss L Lane

Mrs M Swain (SEN Support)


Mrs E Cobley

Miss L Townley (Nurture)

Mrs S Meeson (Nurture)


Mrs M Swift (SEN Support)

Mrs A Lloyd




Miss C Rockley (SEN Support)

Miss S Jordan (SEN Support)



The Explorers (Pastoral):

Miss T Clark


The Busy Bees (Nurture):

Miss G Polyak

Miss L Townley


The Inspirations:

Mrs M Lagun-Cleworth


The Rainbow Room (Nurture):

Mrs S Meeson



The Treehouse:

Miss L Lane (Lead) Mrs A Zipiti Mrs L Frost

The Trailblazers:

Miss K Bowers

Mrs T Hackett


Administration Team:

Mrs D Bemment-Morris

School Business Manager

  Mrs A Mabbott   School Office Manager

Mrs A Deakin

Administration Officer

Mrs L Williamson

Administration Officer

Mrs L Sowter

Clerical Assistant


Midday Supervisors:

Ms E Wright (Senior Mid-Day Supervisor)


  Ms K Wainwright (Senior Mid-Day Supervisor)


Mrs D Day

  Mrs B Bancroft

Mrs K Buchanan

Mrs D Smith

Mrs M Swain

Mrs H Glover

Mrs B Woodland

Mrs J Sharpe

Mrs D Parkin

Mrs L O’Sullivan

  Mrs C Price Miss LM Wainwright


Breakfast Club:

Mrs K Wainwright (Breakfast Club Leader)

Mrs D Day

Mrs M Swain (Breakfast Club Leader)



Walking Bus:

Mrs L Williamson

Mrs D Day

Mrs K Wainwright



Catering Services:

Main School:

Foundation Stage Unit:

Mrs B Rockley (Kitchen Manager)

Mrs J Naylor (Kitchen Manager)

Mrs M Postlethwaite


Miss C Tomlinson


Miss R Bown



Cleaning & Facilities Management:

Mr C Bicknell (Site Manager

Ms E Wright (Assistant Caretaker)

Mrs H Kolis (Assistant Caretaker)


Foundation Stage Unit

Key Stage 1

Key Stage 2

Mrs K Buxton

Ms E Wright

Mrs J Sharpe

Ms E Wright

Mrs K Wainwright

Mrs J Lord



Mrs B Woodland